PrintPrint Close Close

Republic of Cyprus

The International COSPAS-SARSAT Programme is an intergovernmental organisation established in 1988 under the International COSPAS-SARSAT Programme Agreement signed by Canada, France, the former USSR, and the USA. The Russian Federation replaced the USSR as Party to the Agreement in January 1992.

Including the four Parties to the Agreement, 41 States and 2 organisations (the Participants) are now currently formally associated with the Programme and actively participate in the management and the operation of the COSPAS-SARSAT System.

© 2011 - 2019 Republic of Cyprus,
Ministry of Defence
Cyprus Joint Rescue Coordination Center - JRCC Larnaca